[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 6086, August 04, 1969]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTIONS EIGHT, TEN, TWELVE, SEVENTEEN, TWENTY, AND TWENTY-THREE OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED FOUR THOUSAND SIX HUNDRED SIXTY-THREE CREATING THE CAGAYAN DE ORO PORT AUTHORITY, AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section eight of Republic Act Numbered Four thousand six hundred and sixty-three is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 8. *Governing Body.*—The powers and functions of the Authority shall be vested in and exercised by a Port Commission composed of seven commissioners, six of whom shall be appointed by the President of the Republic of the Philippines, preferably from the region of Northern Mindanao, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments; and the seventh, the Collector of Customs of the Port of Cagayan de Oro, who shall be an *ex-officio* member.

Of the Commissioners so to be appointed:—

(a) Two shall, in and by their commissions, be appointed chairman and vice-chairman,

respectively. The latter shall be the port manager, who shall be appointed as such from among persons possessing knowledge and experience in shipping and/or business, port or industrial management;

Of the remaining four commissioners so to be appointed, each shall represent the following:

- (b) Shipping interests;
- (c) Importers and exporters;
- (d) Cagayan de Oro Chamber of Commerce; and

(e) Such other interests concerned with the operation of the Port of Cagayan de Oro as the President may deem advisable."

SEC. 2. Section ten of the same Act is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 10. Port Manager.—The management of the business of the Authority shall be under the direction and control of the Port Manager." Sec. 3. Section twelve of the same Act is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SEC. 12. Terms of Office.—The six commissioners first appointed to the Commission shall have terms of office in such manner that two shall serve for two years, two shall serve for three years, and two, the chairman and vice-chairman, four years. Thereafter, each commissioner