[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5382, June 15, 1968]

AN ACT PROVIDING FOR ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE SIXTEENTH JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF SOUTH COTABATO WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF KORONADAL, PROVINCE OF SOUTH COTABATO, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FORTY-NINE, FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The sixteenth subparagraph of Section forty-une of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, known as the Judiciary Act of 1948, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"The Sixteenth Judicial District, of the Provinces of Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental and the City of Davao, the Provinces of Cotabato, South Cotabato, and the City of Cotabato and Occidental Misamis, Ozamis City, the Provinces of Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga City, Basilan City, and the Province of Sulu."

SEC. 2. The sixteenth paragraph of Section fifty of the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Nineteen judges shall be commissioned for the Sixteenth judicial District. Four judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of the Provinces of Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, and Davao City, to be known as judges of the first, second, third fourth branches thereof; three judges shall presS the Court of First Instance of Cotabato, to be known as two judges of the first, second and third branches the two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of South Cotabato, to be known as judges of the and second branches thereof, respectively; three judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Occidental Misamis and Ozamis City, to be known as judges of the first, second and third branches thereof; judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zaniboanga del Norte, to be known as judges of the and second branches thereof; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zamboanga del Sur; one judge shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Zaniboanga City; one judge shall preside over the Coun of First Instance of Basilan City; and two judges s preside over the Court of First Instance of Sulu, to be known as judges of the first and second branches thereof."