[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5293, June 15, 1968]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR INTO TWO HIGHWAY ENGINEERING DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provision of law to the contrary notwithstanding, upon the recommendation of the Commissioner of Public Highways and upon approval of the Secretary of Public Works and Communications, the Province of Surigao del Sur shall be constituted into two highway engineering districts. The first highway engineering district shall include the towns of Carrascal, Cantilan, Madrid, Lanuza, Cortes, Tandag, Tago, San Miguel, Bayabas and Cagwait, and the second highway engineering district shall include the towns of Marihatag, Oteiza, Lianga, Barobo, Hinatuan, Bislig and Lingig. Each highway engineering district shall have one highway district engineer who shall be appointed in accordance with existing laws.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 15, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)