[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5262, June 15, 1968]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN LUIS IN THE PROVINCE OF AGUSAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There is hereby created in the Province of Agusan a municipality to be known as the Municipality of San Luis which shall consist of a portion of the Municipality of Esperanza, Province of Agusan.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of San Luis will comprise the barrios of San Luis, Santa Inez, Nuevo Trabajo, Cualision and Baylo and will have its seat of government at the present barrio site of San Luis.

The Municipality of Esperanza will retain its present territory except the barrios included in the Municipality of San Luis.

SEC. 3. The Municipality of San Luis shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next generations for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Section Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 15, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)