[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5234, June 15, 1968]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SIRAWAY IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL NORTE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Siraway and Piakan and the sitios of Makoyon, Panabutan, Pisa, Bitogon, Tapanayan, Balatacan, Sipakit, Katoyan, Lagundi, Pugos, Pina, Culasian, Balubuan, Lobok, Cawit-cawit, Bolokao, Motong, Danganon, Bongon, Minanga, Ranopolan, Pula Bato, Pisa Itom, Sipa-wa, Baloncan, Talabiga and Guban in the Municipality of Siocon, Province of Zamboanga del Norte, are hereby separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Siraway in the Province of Zamboanga del Norte.

The seat of government of the new municipality shall be the present site of Barrio Siraway.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Siraway shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general sections of local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 15, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)