[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5442, September 09, 1968]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MINA IN THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

Section 1. Barrios Abat, Agmanaphao, Amiroy, Badian-gan, Bangac, Cabalabaguan, Capulan, Dala, Guibuangan Mina, Janipa-an West, Mina East, Mina West, Nasirum, Naumuan, Talibong Grande, Talibong Pequeño, Singay, Tipolo, Tolabucan, Tumay and Yugot in the Municipality of Pototan, Province of Iloilo, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Mina, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Mina.

Sec. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in a special election to be held simultaneously with the general elections of nineteen hundred and sixty-nine: *Provided*, That in said election of the first officials, the corresponding officials of the mother municipality shall perform the election duties prescribed or provided by the Revised Election Code.

Sec. 3. For purposes of coordination and better administration, the present Pototan West Elementary School supervising District, with seat in the Municipality of Mina, shall be called the Supervising District of Mina and shall exercise supervision over all the schools only, within the jurisdiction of the new Municipality of Mina: *Provided*, That the Municipality of Pototan shall continue to have two supervising districts.

Sec. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, September 9, 1968.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)