## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4873, May 18, 1967 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF BENITO SOLIVEN IN THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Melappia, San Carlos, Capoceran, Ara, Guilingan, Danipa, Makindol, San Francisco, Gomez, Villaluz, New Magsaysay, Dagupan, Andabuen, Binogtongan, Nacalma, Sevillana and Sinippit in the Municipality of San Mariano; the barrios of Lucban, Yeban, Maluno and Balliao in the Municipality of Ilagan; and the barrios of Placer, Santa Cruz, La Salette, San Francisco (now named Santiago), and Punit in the Municipality of Naguilian, all in the Province of Isabela, are hereby separated from said municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Benito Soliven, same province.

The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Melappia.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 18, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)