[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4876, May 18, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MABUHAY IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Mabuhay, Malinao, Sagay, Katipan, Mualbual, Tuburan, Kawilan, Abunda, Punawan, Kaliran, Taguisian, Bag-ong Silang, Siotan, Bagurod, Paminsa-an,.Pinalim, Kasigpitan, Sawa and Ligaya, all in the Municipality of Olutanga, Province of Zamboanga del Sur, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Mabuhay. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be at the present site of Barrio Mabuhay.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be duly elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval on May 18, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)