[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4870, May 08, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SEBASTE IN THE PROVINCE OF ANTIQUE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1, Barrios Callan, Nauhon, Ydio, Sebaste, Abiera, Bacalan, Alegre, Arasasan, P. Javier, and Aguila are separated from the municipalities of Culasi and Pandan, Province of Antique, and constituted into a separate municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Sebaste, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Sebaste.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipality of Sebaste shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 8, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)