## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 5129, June 17, 1967 ]

AN ACT TRANSFERRING THE STATIONS OF THE TWO JUDGES OF THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF PANGASINAN FROM THE CITY OF DAGUPAN TO THE MUNICIPALITIES OF SANTA BARBARA AND MANGALDAN, PROVINCE OF PANGASINAN, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTION FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The third subparagraph of the second paragraph of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the Third Judicial District, two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Lingayen, Province of Pangasinan; one judge shall be stationed in the City of Dagupan; two judges, in the Municipality of Urdaneta, Province of Pangasinan; one judge, in the Municipality of Tayug, same province; one judge, in the Municipality of Alaminos; same province: one judge, in the Municipality of Santa Barbara, same province; one judge, in the Municipality of Mangaldan, same province; and another in the City of San Carlos; the judge of the first branch of the Court of First Instance of Zambales shall be stationed in the Municipality of Olongapo, Province of Zambales, and the judge of the second branch, in the Municipality of Iba, same province."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 17, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)