[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4986, June 17, 1967]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF RIZAL IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL NORTE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Rizal, Cortes, Paniog, Naga, Melgar, Puerto Princesa, Catadman, Tag-abaca, Columbus, Montag, Roxas, Bagtasan, and Colo in the Municipality of Dinagat, Province of Surigao del Norte, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Rizal, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be the present site of Barrio Rizal.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of Rizal shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 17, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)