## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4973, June 17, 1967 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF DIADI IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA.

*Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:* 

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Diadi, Balete, Rosario, Nagsabaran, Limbo, Talicitic, Arwas, Dalayap,Buaya, Anunang, Pena, Selinan, Nagcuartelen, Durarog, Cabuaan, Namamparan, and the areas north of Rosario Creek and east of Magat River, in the Municipality of Bagabag, Province of Nueva Vizcaya, are separated from said municipality and constituted into an independent municipal district of the same province, to be known as the Municipal District of Diadi, Province of Nueva Vizcaya. The seat of government of the new municipal district shall be at the present site of Barrio Diadi: Provided, That within one year from the date the municipal district is formally organized, the municipal council may, by a vote of two-thirds, transfer the seat of government to any other place.

SEC. 2. The Municipal District of Diadi shall acquire corporate existence upon the election and qualification of the first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors in the next general elections for local officials. For election purposes, the municipal officials of the mother municipality charged with the election duties in accordance with the Revised Election Code shall hold office until the first officials shall have been elected and qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall-take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without Executive approval, June 17, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)