## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4906, June 17, 1967 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN GUILLERMO IN THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios Anunang, Calawagan, Colorado, Dipacamo, Edcor, Guam, Nakar, Palawan, Progreso, San Francisco, San Mariano Norte, San Mariano Sur, Villa Rose, Villa Sanchez, and Villa Teresita in the Municipality of Angadanan; and barrios Aringay, Dingading, San Francisco, and Sinalugan in the Municipality of Echague, all in the Province of Isabela, are separated from said municipalities and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Guillermo, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio Edcor.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for the local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1967.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)