[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4706, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT AMENDING REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED THIRTY-SIX HUNDRED AND NINETEEN, ENTITLED "AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE PROVINCE OF NEGROS OCCIDENTAL INTO THREE ENGINEERING DISTRICTS."

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered Thirty-six hundred and nineteen is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. Any provision of law to the contrary notwithstanding, upon the recommendation of the Commissioner of Public Highways and the approval of the Secretary of Public Works and Communications, the Province of Negros Occidental shall be constituted into three engineering districts; the first district shall include the municipalities of Cadiz, Calatrava, Escalante, Manapla, Sagay, San Carlos City, Saravia, Silay City, Toboso, and Victorias; the second district shall include Bacolod City, Bago, La Carlota, Pulupandan, San Enrique, Talisay, and Valladolid; and the third district shall include Ana, Hinoba-an Candoni, Asia, Binalbagan, Cauayan, Hi-mamaylan, Hinigaran, Ilog, Isabela, Kabankalan, La Castellana, Moises Padilla (Magallon), Pontevedra and Sipalay. The office of the Highway District Engineer for the first engineering district shall be in the Municipality of Cadiz.

"Each engineering district shall have one highway district engineer who shall be appointed in accordance with existing bating laws."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)