[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4743, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING A NEW MUNICIPALITY IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO TO BE KNOWN AS THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANTA MARIA.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Basiawan, Kidalan, Pongpong, Cogon, Kimatay, Pugat Buaya, Kadaatan, Santa Maria, Culibao, Camasi, Kibulan and Kulungan, and the sitios of Longag Bato, Gandang, Sulok, Ogpao, Mamacao, Dool, Kisulad, Cabalantian, Tagbilaran, Boca, Dita, Malalag Tubig, Lagaylay, Tambo and Magapisa are separated from the Municipality of Malalag, Province of Davao, and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Santa Maria. The seat of municipal government shall be Barrio Basiawan.

SEC. 2. The mayor, vice-mayor and six councilors shall be elected in the local elections of the year nineteen hundred and sixty-seven.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)