[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4747, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF NEW CORELLA, PROVINCE OF DAVAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Barrios New Corella, New Bohol, New Cortes, New Sambog, Del Pilar, Limba-an, Mesaoy, Camansi, Macgum, Sta. Cruz and Sitios Sawaon, San Roque, Caso-on, Maputi, Carcor, Sto. Niño, Viga, Casanñgoy, Mandapa-an, New Anda, Dasing, Capatagan, Lunao, Cabidianan, Sambayon, Banglasan and Kanikid in the Municipality of Asuncion, Province of Davao, are separated from the said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of New Corella, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of Barrio New Corella.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be elected in the next general elections for the local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)