[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4822, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF PANAON IN THE PROVINCE OF MISAMIS OCCIDENTAL.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Panaon, Baga, Mapan, Salimpuno, Sumasap, Magsaysay, Bangko, Manaol, San Juan, San Roque, Lutao, Dela Pass, Mohon, Tagwanao, and Camanucan in the Municipality of Jimenez, Province of Misamis Occidental, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Panaon, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Panaon.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the new municipality shall be duly elected in the next general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)