## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4808, June 18, 1966 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MONTE VISTA IN THE PROVINCE OF DAVAO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. (a) Barrios San Jose and Bankerohan and part of Barrio Lino-an of the Municipality of Nabunturan; Barrio New Visayas and part of Barrio Siocon of the Municipality of Compostela; Barrio Bankerohan and part of Barrio Olaycon of the Municipality of Monkayo; part of Barrio Camansa of the Municipality of Asuncion; and part of Barrio Camansi of the Municipality of New Corella, including the sitios of New Tibungco, New Dalaguete, Camantangan, Mayaon, Maputi, Sambayon, Sayoro, San Vicente, Inabatan, Tapia, New Calape, Canidkid, Baguinonan, Daoman, Alimadmad, Tandawan and New Tubigon, are separated from their mother municipalities and constituted into an independent and distinct municipality in the same province which shall be known as the Municipality of Montevista with the seat of government in the present site of Barrio San Jose.

- (b) The boundary which shall separate the Municipality of Montevista from the mother municipalities of Nabunturan, Compostela, Monkayo, Asuncion and New Corella shall be: beginning from Casangay Bridge in Barrio Lino-an, Municipality of Nabunturan, at Km. 96 along the Davao-Agusan Highway, running west up to the intersection of Saug River and Pongtod Creek at Barrio Camansa, Municipality of Asuncion; thence running northward along the east side of the Saug River up to Barrio Camansi, Municipality of New Corella; thence running through a straight imaginary line to Sitio Monte Alto, Barrio Camansi; thence to the Concrete Box Culvert of Small Olaycon Creek, Barrio Olaycon, Municipality of Monkayo, at Km. 1ll along the Davao-Agusan Highway; thence to Sitio Tandawan, Barrio New Visayas, Municipality of Compostela, where it intersects the Compostela-Monkayo boundary line; thence running southward up to the Point where it intersects the Compostela-Nabunturan boundary line in Barrio Siocon opposite the mouth of the Casangay Creek at Manat River; and then running west up to Casangay Bridge at Km. 96 along the Davao-Agusan Highway, Municipality of Nabunturan.
- SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor, and councilors of the newly created Municipality of Montevista shall be elected in the next general elections for local officials.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.