## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4802, June 18, 1966 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OK QUEZON IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Nanapan (Pontian), Sta. Cruz, Dilapa, Kiburiao, Mibantang and Cebole in the Municipality of Maramag (subsequently annexed by the Municipality of Dangcagan), Province of Bukidnon, and the barrios of Salwagan, Manoto, San Jose, Kiokong, Paitan, Lumintao and Kulaman in the Municipality of Maramag, Province of Bukidnon, are hereby separated from their respective mother municipalities and constituted into a new and separate municipality of said province to be known as the Municipality of Quezon, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Kiokong.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors shall be elected in the nineteen hundred and sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)