## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4801, June 18, 1966 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF KITAOTAO IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of San Isidro, Bolocaon, Kimolong, Kitaihon, Kitaotao, Magsaysay, Santo Rosario, Kauyonan, Malobalo, Bobong, Simod, Balangigay, Kitobo and Dalorong, all of the Municipality of Kibawe (subsequently annexed by the Municipality of Dangcagan), Province of Bukidnon, and the barrio of Berehiba of the Municipality of Maramag, also of the Province of Bukidnon, are hereby separated from said municipalities and constituted into a new and separate municipality to be known as the Municipality of Kitaotao, same province, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Kitaotao.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of a new municipality, shall be elected in the nineteen hundred sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)