[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4789, June 18, 1966]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN FERNANDO IN THE PROVINCE OF BUKIDNON

Be it enacted by the Senate .and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Abihid, San Alfonso (Tugop), Taga Alas-as, Little Baguio, Halapitan, Kalagutay, Sinanglanganan and Malambago all in the Municipality of Malaybalay, Province of Bukidnon, and the barrios and nitios of Namnam, Iglugsad, Kibungcog, Bonacao, Perino (Palikpakan), Santo Domingo (Dulag), San Jose (Tugda-an) and Ale (Bulalang), all in the Municipality of Maramag, also of the Province of Bukidnon, are hereby segregated from said municipalities and organized into an independent political entity to be known as the Municipality of San Fernando, same province, with the seat of government at the present site of Barrio Halapitan.

SEC. 2. The Municipality of San Fernando shall have the following boundaries:

"From the point marked 1on the plan (Map of Malaybalay and Maramag), showing the proposed Municipality of San Fernando, approved by Civil Engineer Braulio O. Ceniza, (in charge of Office of the District Engineer), to point 2, S. 91°00 W, 15 kms.; thence S. 11°00 W., 13 kms. to Aga Mountains; thence S. 5° 00 E, 15 kms. to point 4; thence S. 7° 00 E, 14 kms. to point 5; thence N. 75° 00 E, 14 kms. following the provincial boundary of Bukidnon-Cotabato to point 6, thence 38 kms. by following northward through the Kalagangan and Pantaron Mountains to point of beginning."

SEC. 3. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors shall be elected in the nineteen hundred sixty-seven general elections for local officials.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 18, 1966.

