[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 4614, June 19, 1965]

AN ACT TRANSFERRING CERTAIN SITIOS OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF ANILAO, PROVINCE OF ILOILO, TO THE MUNICIPALITY OF BANATE, SAME PROVINCE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The provisions of Republic Act Numbered Twenty-eight hundred and seventy-one to the contrary notwithstanding, the former sitios of Bato, Bat-us, Himog-bugan, Mumwick, Dangula-an, Agloy-a, Ilawod, Tangcong, Dalipe, Latnpuyang, Agcarope and Agloy-a Haya, all in the Municipality of Anilao, Province of Iloilo, are hereby separated from the said municipality and transferred to the Municipality of Banate to form parts of the barrios to which they respectively belonged before the approval of said Act.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect on February first, nineteen hundred sixty-six, if a majority of the qualified voters in the aforementioned sitios vote in favor of the transfer of said sitios to the Municipality of Banate, Province of Iloilo, as provided in this Act in a plebiscite which shall be held on January fifteen, nineteen hundred sixty-six under the supervision of the Provincial Board of the Province of Iloilo.

Approved, June 19, 1965.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)