[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3721, June 22, 1963]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAG-PET IN THE PROVINCE OF COTABATO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Mag-pet, Del Pilar, Inac, Kamada, Tagbac, Kiantog, Kisandal, Kaunod, Illan, Sallab, Kalambugan, Bangkal, Dalag, Lomot, Datu Incla, Datu Unot, Malibatuan, Datu Selio, Tumanda, Binuangan, Mapayagan, Ulougaga, Midsungan, and Alibayon in the Municipality of Kidapawan, Province of Cotabato, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Magpet, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the urban center of the present barrio of Magpet.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President with the consent of the Commission on Appointments and Shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1963.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)