[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3632, June 22, 1963]

AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR ONE ADDITIONAL JUDGE FOR THE FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT TO PRESIDE OVER THE COURT OF FIRST INSTANCE OF CAGAYAN, WITH PERMANENT STATION IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF SANCHEZ MIRA, PROVINCE OF CAGAYAN, AMENDING FOR THE PURPOSE SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The first paragraph of Section fifty of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"Nine judges shall be commissioned for the First Judicial District. Four judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Cagayan, Batanes and the Subprovince of Apayao in the Mountain Province, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, and fourth branches thereof, respectively, the judge of the first branch to preside also over the Court of First Instance of the Subprovince of Apayao and the judge of the second branch to preside also over the Court of First Instance of Batanes; three judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Isabela, and shall be known as the judges of the first, second and third branches thereof; and two judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Nueva Vizcaya, to be known as the judges of the first and second branches thereof."

SEC. 2. The third paragraph of Section fifty-two the same Act, as amended, is further amended to read as follows:

"For the First Judicial District, the judge of the first branch of the Courts of First Instance of Cagayan, Batanes and the Subprovince of Apayao in the Mountain Province shall be stationed in the Municipality of Tuguegarao, Province of Cagayan, the judge of the second branch in the Municipality of Aparri, same province; the judge of the third branch, in the Municipality of Tuao, same province; and the judge of the fourth branch, in the Municipality of Sanchez Mira, same province; two judges shall be stationed in the Municipality of Ilagan, Province of Isabela; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Cauayan, same province;