[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3619, June 22, 1963]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE PROVINCE OF NEGROS OCCIDENTAL INTO THREE ENGINEERING DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provision of law to the contrary notwithstanding, upon the recommendation of the Commissioner of Public Highways and upon approval of the Secretary of Public Works and Communications, the Province of Negros Occidental shall be constituted into three engineering districts, the first district shall include the municipalities of Cadiz, Calatrava, Escalante, Manapla, Sagay, San Carlos City, Saravia, Silay City, Toboso, and Victorias; the second district shall include Bacolod City, Bago, La Carlota, Pulupandan, San Enrique, Talisay, and Valladolid; and the third district shall include Asia, Binalbagan, Cauayan, Himamaylan, Hinigaran, Ilog, Isabela, Kabankalan, La Castellana, Moises Padilla (Magallon), Pontevedra, and Sipalay.

Each engineering district shall have one highway district engineer who shall be appointed in accordance with existing laws.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1963.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)