## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3564, June 21, 1963 ]

## AN ACT TO PROVIDE FOR TWO SCHOOL DIVISIONS IN THE PROVINCE OF SULU

Be it enacted by the Senate and. House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There shall be two school divisions in the province of Sulu. The first school division shall comprise all the municipalities on the mainland of Jolo and the surrounding island municipalities of Tonquil, Pangutaran, Pata, Tapul, Cagayan de Sulu, and Turtle Islands, and the second school division shall comprise the rest of the municipalities from Siasi down to the Tawi-Tawi group.

SEC. 2. The Director of Public Schools shall reorganize the School Division Office of the Province of Sulu into two school divisions commencing with the school year nineteen hundred sixty-three to nineteen hundred sixty-four, in accordance with the provisions of this Act.

SEC. 3. Such sums as may be necessary to carry out the purposes of this Act for the school year nineteen hundred sixty-three to nineteen hundred sixty-four, is hereby authorized to be appropriated out of any funds in National Treasury not otherwise appropriated. The sum necessary for the same purpose in subsequent years shall be included in the General Appropriation Acts.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 21, 1968.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)