[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3491, June 16, 1962]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN MIGUEL IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO DEL SUR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Libas Gua, Libas Sud, San Roque, Baras, Maitum, Siagao, Caromata, Umalag, Calatñgan, Badying, Bitaogan and San Miguel in the Municipality of Tago, Province of Surigao del Sur, are separated from said municipality, and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Miguel, same province. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of San Miguel.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President with the consent of the Commission on Appointments and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1962.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)