[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3423, June 18, 1961]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF CARABAO ISLAND IN THE PROVINCE OF ROMBLON.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Agcogon, Busay, Lanas and Pinamihagan are separated from the Municipality of Santa Fe, Province of Romblon, and are constituted into a distinct and independent municipal district of the same province, to be known as the Municipal District of Carabao Island. The seat of government of the municipal district shall be in the present site of the barrio of Agcogon.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon the election of the new municipal officials in the general elections for local officials in November, nineteen hundred and sixtythree.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)