[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3426, June 18, 1961]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAGSAYSAY IN THE PROVINCE OF PALAWAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Los Angeles, Rizal, Lucbuan, Igabas, Imilod, Balaguen, Danawan, Cocoro, Patonga, Tagawayan Island, Siparay Island and Canipo in the Municipality of Cuyo, Province of Palawan, are separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipality, to be known as the Municipality of Magsaysay. The seat of government of the new municipality shall be in the present site of the barrio of Danawan.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon the election of the new municipal officials in the general elections for local officials in November of nineteen hundred and sixty-three.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library

This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)