[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3373, June 18, 1961]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF PATNANUNGAN IN THE PROVINCE OF QUEZON

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Lood, Amaga, Kilugan, Busdak, Patnanungan Sur and Patnanungan Norte, including the territorial jurisdiction of the islands of Lumaya, Pinaglunglungan, Mayawak, Daidi, Minalolo Malaki, Minalolo Munti, Ikikon, Minamata, Katakian Grande and Kata-kian Chika, are separated from the Municipality of Burdeos, Province of Quezon, and are hereby constituted into a distinct and independent municipal district, to be known as the Municipal District of Patnanungan, Province of Quezon.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipal District of Patnanungan shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines with the consent of the Commission of Appointments and shall hold office until their successors shall have been duly elected.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive approval, June 18, 1961.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)