[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 3114, June 17, 1961]

AN ACT TO AMEND SECTIONS FIFTY AND FIFTY-TWO OF THE JUDICIARY ACT OF 1948, AS AMENDED.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The thirteenth paragraph of Section fifty and the fourteenth and seventeenth paragraphs of Section fifty-two of Republic Act Numbered Two hundred ninety-six, otherwise known as "The Judiciary Act of 1948," as amended are further amended to read as follows:

SEC. 50. Judges of First Instance of Judicial Districts.

"Fourteen Judges shall be commissioned for the Thirteenth Judicial District. Six judges shall preside over the Court of First Instance of Samar and Calbayog City and shall be known as the judges of the first, second, third, fourth, fifth and sixth branches thereof, respectively; and eight judges shall preside over the Courts of First Instance of Leyte, southern Leyte and the cities of Ormoc and Tacloban, and shall be known as judges of the first, second, third, fourth, fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth branches thereof, respectively.

"SEC. 52. Permanent stations of district judges.—

"For the thirteenth Judicial District, one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of Catbalogan, Province of Samar; one judge in the Municipality of Borongan, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Laoang, same province; one judge in the Municipality of Catarman, same province, one judge in the City of Calbayog; and one judge in the Municipality of Guiuan, same province; three judges shall be stationed in the City of Tacloban; one judge in the Municipality of Maasin, Province of Southern Leyte; one judge in the City of Ormoc; one judge in the Municipality of Carigara, Leyte; one judge in the Municipality of Baybay, Leyte; and one judge in the sub-province of Biliran, at Naval, Leyte.

"For the Sixteenth Judicial District, three judges shall be stationed in the City of Davao; one judge shall be stationed in the City of Cotabato; one judge shall be stationed in the Municipality of General Paulino Santos, Province of Cotabato; one judge shall be stationed in. the Municipality of