[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2895, June 19, 1960]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF BOBON, PROVINCE OF SAMAR.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following sitios in the Municipality of Bobon, Province of Samar, are constituted as barrios of said municipality, to wit:

- 1. The sitios of Palhugan, Pocdol, Mualbual, Taladtalad, Cawayan, Bantigue, Puting Sapa, Puting Bato, Dorodanlog and Palhugan Proper, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Sto. Niño;
- 2. The sitios of Macarit, Soliran, Big Hayop, Pagol, Rawis, Liyo-liyo, Saranga, Pio del Pilar, the whole Cagnipa Island and the whole of Macarit Island, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Pio del Pilar;
- 3. The sitios of Docé, Estanza, Sigad, Baybay, Lonoy, Mojon, Cabontoran, Once, Calagondi-an, Sapa and Bantolinawan, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Magsaysay;
- 4. The sitios of Trojillo, Casapinitan, Hibo, Caaporangan, Caglibas, Angongolcol, Nabato and Marasbaras, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Trojillo;
- 5. The sitios of San Pedro, Taligngan, Langoblangob, Hinablan, Panrosayan, Gitgit, Popotsan, Egot, Panlibotan, Balat, Balalatok and all the sitios within the Island of Talibngan and Langoblangob, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of San Pedro;
- 6. The sitios of Bangag, Nosanosa, Baybay-dagat, Guininilihanan, Lomibtong, Nahibang, Maite, Malang-og, Hinorawan, Nahibang Iraya and Caropotdupotan, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of San Isidro;
- 7. The sitios of Talajib, Bonifacio, Binongto-an, Pinamalatican, Homagdon and Cantapuran, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Jose Abad Santos;
- 8. The sitios of Balud, Bungcag, Balocawe, Caibiran, Galutan, Cawayan, Bangon, To-og, Guinevacuetan and Balat, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Balat;
- 9. The sitios of Canonghan daco, Canonghan dito, Abaca, Dulag and Manlolobog, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Somoroy;
- 10. The sitios within the Island of Tampipi, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of MacArthur;
- 11. The sitios of Basud, Cawayan, Binongtohan, Talisay, Guinsiroman, Bari-is and Guintorilan, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Kauswagan;
- 12. The sitios of Casulgan, Tura, Igot and Boyo, into a distinct and independent barrio, to be known as the barrio of Jose P. Laurel;