[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2111, April 05, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF LAMUT IN THE MOUNTAIN PROVINCE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Lamut, Mabatobato, Lawig, anopdopan, Magulon, Peiza, Payawan, Nayon, Halog, Pulaan, Dilan, Pangka, Hapid, Bulao, Allupapan, Pugol and Salamagui including their present boundaries in the Municipal District of Kiañgan, Mountain Province, are separated from the said municipal district and constituted into a municipal district in the Mountain Province to be known as the Municipal District of Lamut with the seat of government at the site of the present barrio of Lamut.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the Municipal District of Lamut shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been duly elected.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, April 5, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)