[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2418, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF QUEZON IN THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios and sitios of Minagbag, Settlement No. I, Malalao, Estrada, Pasurgong, Cauayan, PODCO, Abut, Lepanto, Manga, Barucboc Norte, Turod and Maragato are hereby separated from the Municipality of Mallig, Province of Isabela, and constituted into a new municipality in the same province to be known as the Municipality of Quezon, with the seat of government at the site of the present Barrio Settlement No. I.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)