[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2519, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAGUDAY IN THE PROVINCE OF NUEVA VIZCAYA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Saguday, La Paz, Salvacion and Sto. Tomas are separated from the Municipality of Diffun, and the barrios of Dibol, Tres Reyes and Mangandingay are separated from the Municipality of Aglipay, all in the Province of Nueva Vizcaya, and constituted into a new and separate municipality of said province to be known as the Municipality of Saguday, with the seat of government at the present site of the barrio of Saguday.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)