## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2518, June 21, 1959 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN FRANCISCO, PROVINCE OF AGUSAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The municipal districts of Borbon, Ebro, Novele, Cabawan, Rosario, Alegria, Cabantao and San Francisco in the Province of Agusan are constituted into a distinct and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of San Francisco, same province. The seat of government shall be located at the site of the present Municipal District of San Francisco.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President, with the consent of the Commission on Appointments, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected in the next general elections for local officials and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)