## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2523, June 21, 1959 ]

## AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The sitios of Amontay, Macopa and Magtangali in the Municipality of Anao-aon, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Amontay, Macopa and Magtangali, respectively.
- SEC. 2. The sitios of Tawagan, Panaosawon, Cabogo, Unidad, Lactudan, Palhi, Pagbahanan and Salimbabayog in the Municipality of Cagwait, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Tawagan, Panaosawon, Cabogo, Unidad, Lactudan, Palhi, Pagbahanan and Bitaugan West, respectively.
- SEC. 3. The sitio of Cabawa in the Municipality of Dapa, Province of Surigao, is converted into a barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Cabawa.
- SEC. 4. The sitios of Tagbina, Port Lamon, Dugmanon, Sasa, Manambia, Biga-an, Maglambing and Talisay in the Municipality of Hintuan, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Tagbina, Port Lamon, Dugmanon, Sasa, Ma-nambia, Biga-an, Maglambing and Talisay, respectively.
- SEC. 5. The sitios of Bungan, Salvacion, Mandus and Sabang in the Municipality of Lingig, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Bungan, Salvacion, Mandus and Sabang, respectively.
- SEC. 6. The sitios of San Pedro, Alipao, Matinao, Tapian, Mansayao, Binga, San Francisco, Cantugas and Mainit in the Municipality of Mainit, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of San Pedro, Alipao, Matinao, Tapian, Mansayao, Binga, San Francisco, Cantugas and Mainit, respectively.
- SEC. 7. The sitios of Cabongboñgan, Cajuyao, Sabang, Punta Bilar, Nabago, Togboñgon, Cagutsan, Balibayon, Orok, Cagniog, Mabuhay, Mabua, Alang-alang, Aurora and Baybay in the Municipality of Surigao, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrio's of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Cabongboñgan, Cajuyao, Sabang, Punta Bilar, Nabago, Togboñgan, Cagutsan, Balibayon, Orok, Cagniog, Mabuhay, Mabua Alang-alang, Aurora and Baybay, respectively.
- SEC. 8. The sitios of Awasan Norte, Buanbuan, Cagbaoto, Unahan and Abaga in the Municipality of Tago, Province of Surigao, are converted into barrios of said