[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2554, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING CERTAIN BARRIOS IN THE MUNICIPALITY OF ROSARIO, PROVINCE OF BATANGAS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following barrios in the Municipality of Rosario, Province of Batangas, are constituted into barrios of said municipality as follows:

- 1. The barrio of Macalamcam is divided into two distinct and independent barrios to be known as the barrios of Macalamcam-A and Macalamcam-B;
- 2. The barrio of Putingkahoy is divided into two distinct and independent barrios to be known as the barrios of Putingkahoy and Nazi;
- 3. The barrio of Matamis is divided into two distinct and independent barrios to be known as the barrios of Matamis and Antipolo;
- 4. The barrio of Mayuro is divided into two distinct and independent barrios to be known as the barrios of Mayuro and Bayawang, and
- 5. The barrio of Tulos is divided into two distinct and independent barrios to be known as the barrios of Tulos and Calantas.

The boundaries of the above-mentioned barrios shall be determined and fixed by the Municipal Council of the Municipality of Rosario, Province of Batangas, within one year from the date of the approval of this Act.

- SEC. 2. The sitios of Lumbangan, Cantarilya and Makukak in the Municipality of Rosario, Province of Batangas, are constituted into a district and independent barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Lumbangan.
- SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted without executive approval, June 21, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)