[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2589, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING BARRIOS IN CERTAIN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF ILOILO

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The following sitios in the Municipality of Nueva Valencia, Province of Iloilo, are separated from their respective barrios and constituted as distinct and independent barrios of said municipality, to wit:

- 1. The sitios of Napandong, Timuyon and Ilaya Catilaran in the barrio of Magamay, the sitios of Beta, Lumbiya and Catmon in the barrio of Lucmayan, the sitio of Sambulawa in the barrio of Tando and the sitio of Palanas in the barrio of Dolores to be known as the barrio of Napandong;
- 2. The sitios of Harubharub, Pinamangkaw, Comian, Nabinbinan and Punta Lomboy in the barrio of Salvacion to be known as the barrio of San Roque;
- 3. The sitios of Lanipe, Ubog, Desan and Tugpahan Sur in the barrio of Salvacion to be known as the barrio of Lanipe;
- 4. The sitios of Taras, Butcanaway, Bungalon, Dawo, Sibunag, Budhi-an, Tamsic, Badiang, Tigbao, Guicay, Tipulo, Magobaye, Casili-an and Bangyan in the barrio of Calawa to be known as the barrio of San Antonio;
- 5. The sitios of Bongga, Ilaya, Catilaran, Minuro, Limbiya, Punda, Utod, Inawa and Bunlao in the barrio of Igang to be known as the barrio of Santo Domingo; and
- 6. The sitios of Canhawan Norte and Pacu Sur in the barrio of Igdarapdap, and the sitios of Canhawan Sur, Casling and Odiongan in the barrio of Cabalagnan to be known as the barrio of Canhawan.

SEC. 2. The following sitios in the Municipality of Buena-vista, same province, are separated from their respective barrios and constituted as distinct and independent barrios of said municipality, to wit:

- 1. The sitio of Tastasan Sur in the barrio of Tastasan to be known as the barrio of San Isidro;
- 2. The sitio of Agsanayan in the barrio of San Rogue to be known as the barrio of Agsanayan;
- 3. The sitio of Salag Diutay in the barrio of Zaldivar to be known as the barrio of Magsaysay;
- 4. The sitio of Gaban in the barrio of San Enrique to be known as the barrio of Gaban;
- 5. The sitio of M. Chavez in the barrio of Suclaran to be known as the barrio of M. Chavez; and
- 6. The sitio of Calingao in the barrio of Salvacion to be known as the New Poblacion and designated as seat of the municipal government of Buenavista.