[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2591, June 21, 1959]

AN ACT CREATING BARRIOS IN CERTAIN MUNICIPALITIES OF THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

- SECTION 1. The sitios of Babanikhon and Julag in the Municipality of Llorente, Province of Samar, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Babanikhon and Julag, respectively.
- SEC. 2. The sitio of Cantenio in the Municipality of Quinapundan, same province, is converted into a barrio of said municipality to be known as the barrio of Cantenio.
- SEC 3. The sitios of Potong, Casoroy and Bonacan in the Municipality of San Julian, same province, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Potong, Casoroy and Bonacan, respectively.
- SEC. 4. The sitios of Garawon and San Isidro in the Municipality of Hernani, same province, are converted into barrios of said municipality, to be known as the barrios of Garawon and San Jsidro, respectively.
- SEC. 5. The sitios of Bacjao, Cansomangcay, Guinma-ayohan, Santa, Rosa, Guinoban and Bita-ug in the Municipality of Balangiga, same province, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of, Bacjao, Cansomangcay, Guinma-ayohan, Santa Rosa, Guinob-an and Bita-ug, respectively.
- SEC. 6. The sitios of Dacul, Burak, Gayam, Mapunod, Betoc, Papuahan and Guinto-inan in the. Municipality of Taft, same province, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Dacul, Burak, Gayam, Mapunod, Betoc, Papuahan and Guinto-inan, respectively.
- SEC. 7. The sitios of Son-og, Canyomanao, Tarusan, Cabagngan, Magsaysay and Pinantao in the Municipality of Laoang, same province, are converted into barrios, of said municipality to be known as the barrios of Son-og, Canyomanao, Tarusan, Cabagngan, Magsaysay and Pinantao, respectively.
- SEC. 8. The sitios of Cag-olango and Pinayagan in the Municipality of Allen, same province, are constituted into a barrio in the said municipality to be known as the barrio of San Miguel.
- SEC 9. The sitios of Borac and Caranas in the Municipality of Mondragon, same province, are converted into barrios of said municipality to be known as the barrios of San Antonio and San Isidro, respectively.