[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2236, June 12, 1959]

AN ACT CONSTITUTING THE PROVINCE OF SAMAR INTO THREE HIGHWAY ENGINEERING DISTRICTS.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. Any provision of law to the contrary notwithstanding, the Province of Samar shall be constituted into three highway engineering districts. The first engineering district, with headquarters in Catarman, to comprise the first congressional district except the Municipality of Santa Margarita and the City of Calbayog; the second, with headquarters in Catbalogan, to comprise the second congressional district and the Municipality of Santa Margarita; and the third, with headquarters in Borongan, to comprise the third congressional district.

SEC. 2. Each engineering district shall have, one highway district engineer who shall each receive the compensation which corresponds to the classification of ft province, if said districts were each classified as a province under the provisions of section two thousand sixty-seven-A and two thousand sixty-seven-B of the Administrative Code, as amended.

SEC. 3. To carry out the provisions of this Act, the Commissioner of the Bureau of Public Highways is hereby authorized to set aside from the Highway Special Fund such sum or sums as may be necessary.

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 12, 1959.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)