[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2047, June 23, 1957]

AN ACT AMENDING SECTION ONE OF REPUBLIC ACT NUMBERED ONE THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED THIRTY-SEVEN, CREATING THE MUNICIPAL DISTRICT OF TANGCAL IN THE PROVINCE OF LANAO.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled.

SECTION 1. Section one of Republic Act Numbered One thousand five hundred thirty seven, creating the Municipal District of Tangcal in the Province of Lanao is hereby amended to read as follows:

"SECTION 1. The barrios of Tangcal, Berowar, Pangao, Tawinian, Lumbac, Lawigadato, Somyorang, Bayabao, Pilingkingan, Ramain, Bagigicon, Lamaosa, Meladoc Big and Meladoc Small and Rarab, now comprised wiihin the Municipality of Kolambugan, Province of Lanao, are hereby separated from said municipality and constituted into a distinct and independent municipal district to bt known as the Municipal District of Tangcal. The sitios of Palao, Mintering, Inoma, Lindungan, and Banisilin, shall be included within the barrios of Meladoc Small, Meladoc Big, Lamosa, Pilingkingan and Berowar, respectively, in the said municipal district."

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Enacted, without Executive Approval, June 23, 1957.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)