[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 2009, June 22, 1957]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MAGSAYSAY IN THE PROVINCE OF ISABELA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of San Antonio, San Juan, Ragan Sur, Ragan Norte, Ragan Almacen, San Jose (Bulo), San Patricio, Quibal, San Andres (Lattu), Calinawan Sur, Ba-yabo, Santor, Sto. Rosario, Andarayan, Aneg, San Isidro, Mawi, San Roque, Carmencita, Aga, Villa Pareda, Villaluz, San Pedro, Concepcion, Sammabario and San Nicolas and the sitios of Turod, Paco, Calamagui and Kim-malabasa, are hereby separated from the Municipality of Tumauini, Province of Isabela, and constituted into a new municipality in the same province to be known as the Municipality of Magsaysay, with the seat of government at the site of the present barrio of Ragan Sur.

The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 2. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 22, 1957.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)