## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1543, June 16, 1956 ]

## AN ACT CONVERTING INTO BARRIOS CERTAIN SITIOS IN THE PROVINCE OF SURIGAO, AND DIVIDING THE BARRIO OF MACALAYA INTO TWO BARRIOS, MUNICIPALITY OF PLACER, IN THE SAME PROVINCE.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. There are hereby converted into barrios the following sitios in the Province of Surigao, to wit: Sitio of Buntalid as barrio of Buntalid, Municipality of Cantilan; sitio of Magasang, as barrio of Magasang, Municipality of Cantilan; sitio of Cantapoy, as barrio of Cantapoy, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Balite, as barrio of Balite, Municipality of Surigao, sitio of Capalayan, as barrio of Capalayan, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Libuac, as barrio of Libuac, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Catadman, as barrio of Catadman, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Bambanon, as barrio of Bambanon, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Mat-i, as barrio of Mat-i, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Dakung Patag, as barrio of Dakung Patag, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Lipata, as barrio of Lipata, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Bunyasan, as barrio of Bunyasan, Municipality of Surigao; sitio of Magpayang, as barrio of Magpayang, Municipality of Mainit; sitio of Siana, as barrio of Siana, Municipality of Mainit; sitio of Baboyan, as barrio of Baboyan, Municipality of Carrascal; sitio of Sta. Cruz, as barrio of Sta. Cruz, Municipality of Placer; sitio of Anislagan, as barrio of Anislagan, Municipality of Placer; sitio of Alangalang, as barrio of Alangalang, Municipality of Placer; sitio of Antao, as barrio, of Antao, Municipality of Lanuza; sitio of Soyoc, as barrio of Soyoc, Municipality of Placer; sitio of Dahican, as barrio of Dahican, Municipality of Carrascal; sitio of Caglayag, as barrio of Caglayag, Municipality of Carrascal; sitio of Pananay-an, as barrio of Pananay-an, Municipality of Placer; sitio of Roxas, as barrio of Roxas, Municipality of Loreto; sitio of Unidos, as barrio of Unidos, Municipality of Tago; sitio of Anahao Bag-o, as barrio of Anahao Bag-o, Municipality of Tago.

SEC. 2. The barrio of Macalaya in the Municipality of Placer, Province of Surigao, is hereby divided into two barrios to be known as the barrios of Upper Macalaya and Lower Macalaya, respectively.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1956.

