[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1344, June 17, 1955]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF TINGLOY IN THE PROVINCE OF BATANGAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Tingloy, Maricaban, Payapa, Pisa, Gamao, and Talahib are hereby separated from the Municipality of Bauan, Province of Batangas, and constituted into a separate and independent municipality to be known as the Municipality of Tingloy in the Province of Batangas. The seat of government of the newly constituted Municipality of Tingloy shall be located in the present site of the barrio of Tingloy.

SEC. 2. The first officials of the newly constituted Municipality of Tingloy shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines, and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 17, 1955.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)