[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1229, June 01, 1955]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF SAN NICOLAS, PROVINCE OF BATANGAS

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of San Nicolas, Gipit, Bangin, Pansipit, Calangay, Sinturisan, Talang, Abilo, Balete, Bancora, Saimsim, Maabud, Mulavvin, Tambo, Caluraala, Alasas Calawit and Pulangbato, are separated from the Municipality of Taal, Province of Batangas, and constituted into a new and separate municipality, to be known as the Municipality of San Nicolas, in the same province.

SEC. 2. The municipal mayor, vice-mayor and councilor of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines to hold office until their successors ar elected and have qualified.

SEC. 3. The municipality herein created shall be organized on the date fixed by proclamation of the President and upon the appointment and qualification of its officers

SEC. 4. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 1, 1955.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)