[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 1020, June 12, 1954]

AN ACT TO CREATE THE MUNICIPALITY OF LINAPACAN IN THE PROVINCE OF PALAWAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The islands of Linapacan, Cabunlaoan, Niangalao, Decabayotot, Calibanbangan, Pical, and Barangonan are hereby separated from the municipality of Coron, Province of Palawan, and constituted into a municipality to be known as the municipality of Linapacan with the seat of government in the barrio of San Miguel in the island of Linapacan.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 12, 1954.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)