[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 615, May 15, 1951]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF ROXAS, PROVINCE OP PALAWAN

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Tinitian, Caramay, Rizal, Del Pilar, Malcampo, Tumarbong, Taraduñgan, Ilian, and Capayas in the municipality of Puerto Princesa, Province of Palawan, are hereby separated from said municipality and constituted into a new municipality to be known as the Municipality of Roxas. The seat of the government of the new municipality shall be at the sitio of Barbacan in the barrio of Del Pilar, Puerto Princesa.

SEC. 2. The elective officials of the newly created municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors have been duly elected and shall have qualified in accordance with the Revised Election Code.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, May 15, 1951.



Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)