[REPUBLIC ACT NO. 655, June 16, 1951]

AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF MANUKAN IN THE PROVINCE OF ZAMBOANGA

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Manukan, Lipras, Dipane, Linay, Mate, Sirongan, Libuton, Disakan, Siparok, Ponot, and Manawan are separated from the Municipality of Katipunan, Province of Zamboanga, and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the Municipality of Manukan in the same province.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 16, 1951.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)