## [ REPUBLIC ACT NO. 642, June 11, 1951 ]

## AN ACT CREATING THE MUNICIPALITY OF TUAN IN THE PROVINCE OF MASBATE

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the Philippines in Congress assembled:

SECTION 1. The barrios of Batuan, Burgos, Gibraltar, Costarica, Panisihan, and Matabao are separated from the municipality of San Fernando, Province of Masbate, and constituted into a new and regular municipality to be known as the municipality of Batuan in the same province.

SEC. 2. The first mayor, vice-mayor and councilors of the new municipality shall be appointed by the President of the Philippines and shall hold office until their successors shall have been elected and shall have duly qualified.

SEC. 3. This Act shall take effect upon its approval.

Approved, June 11, 1951.





Source: Supreme Court E-Library
This page was dynamically generated by the E-Library Content Management System (E-LibCMS)